Manufacturing Innovation Center at Rensselaer

CATS Industrial Advisory Board

The Rensselaer CATS Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) provides industrially-relevant advice and guidance regarding Center operations and strategic direction.  The IAB meets twice a year, Spring and Fall.  The Spring meeting coincides with the Annual CATS Technology Showcase and Conference.  Membership terms for IAB members are nominally 3 years.  Current CATS IAB members are:       

  • Heather C. Briccetti - President & CEO, The Business Council of New York State
  • Charles Carlstrom – Director of Systems Engineering, Plug Power
  • Bill Carter – Mechanical Engineer, Additive Manufacturing, GE Global Research
  • David Davis - President &COO, Simmons Machine Tool Corp.
  • Raymond Dromms* – VP of Manufacturing, Transonic Systems, Inc.
  • Gordon Hirschman – President & CEO, Vivonics, Inc.
  • Dave Hauber – VP of Engineering, Automated Dynamics
  • Andrew Kennedy - President & CEO, Center for Economic Growth
  • Gavin McIntyre – Founder and Chief Scientist, Ecovative Design LLC
  • Frederick Miller ­ – CEO, The Kaleel Jamison Consulting Group
  • John Vogel - CEO, Tire Conversion Technologies

* denotes IAB Chair